Transportation Policy Committee

Chairman: Jim Polarek, Porter County Council

Vice Chair: Stan Dobosz, Griffith Town Council

Staff Contact: Mitch Barloga, Transportation Planning Manager

The business of the Commission is conducted primarily through policy advisory committees in each of the planning domains. The Transportation Policy Committee is a little different in that some of its membership is provided for in the MPOplanning regulations. Membership is also open to interested citizens.

The TPC meets on the second Tuesday of the month at 9:00 a.m. at NIRPC. All meetings are open to the public.

See Transportation Policy Committee Meeting Minutes